O Gajo - Longe do chão (CD, Album)

Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June Monday 28 June Tuesday 29 June Wednesday 30 June Thursday 1 July Friday 2 July Saturday 3 July Sunday 4 July Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Tuesday 13 July Wednesday 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 O Gajo - Longe do chão (CD Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July O Cego e a Guitarra.

Navio Album) Loucos. A Navalha da Rua Escura. See More. On sale now Aqualung Jethro Tull. Thick as a Brick Jethro Tull. Misplaced Childhood Marillion. Fugazi Marillion. By O Gajo. You may also like My Universe Coldplay. Billie Eilish. Terra Firma Tash Sultana. Back to the Origins. Of course, I knew many things by Fernando Pessoa, but I wanted to know more. I once heard them rendered in a performance that moved me in such a way that I went to buy an anthology of his work. So, this starting point is anything I can pick up and see where it might take me, whether I can transform it into the viola sound.

The sea is in charge, not the captain. The two are hard to separate now, the music is never entirely abstract. It all happened because Mutes reached out to O Gajo - Longe do chão (CD me know he was painting to the sound of my music, he loved the outcome and resolved on sending me a photo. I decided to look up his work and found it very interesting on first impact, it really suited what I was planning to have. Inside, as subterranean, we can be dark, shapeless beings, so this row of distorted figures was the perfect fit.

The outcome is visually strong, it was a very fortunate encounter. Also, because it came out of our little corner of Portugal, to me it was very important. A Lisbon that tends to disappear or cast aside, but more authentic, nonetheless. Do you agree with that? Was that intentional? I was born and raised in Lisbon and I spent my formative years here, all my haunts were always a more alternative circuit at night in terms of bars and neighborhoods.

I think there definitely is an interest on my part, and it has always guided me and been a source of inspiration, simply because I know this city inside out.

O Gajo is also supposed to be that — some random guy. I wanted to bring to the limelight people and things that are in Album) shadows and always will be. Stories are found in less conventional places. It was part of my routine. Those circles were niches, really. Titles are never random, that would be shallow, they always relate to something real. I want to offer layers for people to peel off, even a few years later.

I am all music. Music, its lyrics, its people, and everything that surrounded it, were my educators. If it was important to me, the music I make O Gajo - Longe do chão (CD be important to others. Nothing is random. But south, anywhere from Palmela down. Even his compositions, although he was self-taught, are very interesting, very singular and full of personality. And his lyrics were always very interventionist, mindful, and human. He has many characteristics that I simply find genius.

Tolerance Album) what makes it possible to be with my partner for 20 years and to have the relationship I have with my kid. The relationships we all have with one another should be based on tolerance, maybe if it were so, a whole lot of evils in this world would be wiped out. Trying to make sense of the fiction we will have become.

Atlas Lisboa Magazine. Home Support Atlas Menu. June 1, David Soares. Photo by Paulo Trindade.

Various - Colombian Gold: The Best Of Felito Records (Vinyl, LP), Talk Tonight - Oasis (2) - Diamonds In The Sky (CD), Oversight - Sidetracked (2) - Ammunition (CD), Helpless - Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - So Far (Vinyl, LP), Le Tre Verità - Lucio Battisti - Lucio Battisti (Vinyl, LP), La Bamba 87 (Una Ves Maxi) - Ritchie Valens - La Bamba 87 (Vinyl), Fine Art Of Murder - Various - Roadkill (CD), The Police - Spirits In The Material World (Vinyl), Easyness - Various - Drive In Presents: Easy Tune Vol. 4 (CD), Glass Vaults - Into Clear (Vinyl)